I will read every day, and not just blog posts …

December 29, 2011 § 23 Comments


Laura over at the Bark posted a nice set of New Years Resolutions for writers, a few of which are shared below.  Please add your own writerly resolutions in the comment section and we’ll gather them up next week and tie a ribbon around them:

I will write about that person or place or thing (you know the one I mean) I keep meaning to write about, even if I do it terribly and show no one.

I will write about a robot, humanoid or otherwise, at least once.

I will learn to sit and type ergonomically, because without working wrists and fingers, writing is awfully hard, and voice recognition programs are a feign plain bane pain in the but butt.

I will stop printing things I don’t need to print.

I will try writing longhand before I type.

I will read every day, and not just blog posts and street signs, but books.

I will make up my own words.

I will persist.

Tagged: ,

§ 23 Responses to I will read every day, and not just blog posts …

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I will read every day, and not just blog posts … at BREVITY's Nonfiction Blog.

meta

